To Fiddle Or Not To Fiddle

close up 2

My apartment is great, and I feel lucky to have the space we have, but there is one eyesore I can’t get past. We have a large AC unit on our TV wall and I don’t think I can stand looking at it anymore! I’ve never been an indoor plant person (with the exception of my beloved terrarium air plant) but fiddle leaf fig treesĀ are so commonly used in interiors these days, I’m considering giving it a try. Who needs a puppy when you can have a fiddle who, research shows, can require just as much maintenance. These apartment photos are quick photoshop doodads, just to help me get an idea of the effect. Inspiration images below…

overall 2

Chair, Serena & Lily | Stools, Serena & Lily | Floating Shelves, West Elm & Container Store | TV Cabinet, Ikea

inspiration Fiddle-Leaf-Fig-Tree-Pruned1

fiddle-leaf-fig-tree2

7d870ff1c903f7cf3c501fd6cf2e8cda

9e46ef64a5941de2921342daf77ecc85

09f387d2a5e9f4d26a70d1a1dd69012a

baskets and planters

Top left | Top right | Bottom left | Bottom right

One response to “To Fiddle Or Not To Fiddle

  1. Love. We have a similar issue near our new TV space… Decided to check your blog for a resolution and of course I found inspiration! Xo

Thank you for your comments!

