Bunks

Having lived in a double all four years at college, it is a treat to have my own room now. However, I can’t say that I don’t miss bunking with my best friend and always having someone to turn to in the middle of the night. I don’t know how my kids will feel about it, but I cannot wait to have a bunk room for my kids and their friends.

Lindy Nye Allen created this bunk room with just the right touches. White bunks and storage, red accents, and awesome greek key bedding. I love it all.

For the older crowd… this is a perfect alternative to the traditional guest bedroom. Parents on the bottom full size bed, kid on the top twin bunk. Reading material etc. included for guests personal leisure.

Diamond Baratta Design created this nautical-themed bunk room which seems fitting for a summer house. The storage under the bunks adds a space-saving tactic and having the top bunks be a bit recessed allows for easier communication between bunks!

The intricate carving on this bed is so delicate and beautiful. It can also be made into a DIY project: use a thick glue to make designs on wood, and then paint over and you will get the stand-out details.

Thank you for your comments!

