Northern by Birth, Southern by Choice.

a gift from my loving and understanding mother

I am country-music obsessed. I can be in the worst mood but put on a Reba song, and my mood is instantly lifted. Now that I’m no longer in Nashville, I have really been missing the part of my life where I can go to a bar and live country music instantly fills my ears. With the Country Music Association Awards (CMA’s) on last night, I am reminded how much I really miss my time in Nashville and dream about moving back there.

Here are some of my favorite country songs that will hopefully make those of you who have a negative opinion about country music or a naive view of country music, country music lovers. It is a genre of music that truly deserves respect due to its stories of heart break, loss and love. It pains me a bit to choose only a few songs and only one song from each of my favorite artists but here’s a taste:

Thank you for your comments!

