Summer on my Mind

Summer is a long way off. The worst of winter has yet to come, yet I’m already feeling the desire to run away to a destination spot, get some sun, and lay by the pool.

Since I don’t have any plans for that in the near future, the next best thing is to look at inspiring designs of outdoor spaces that warm my soul. The only thing I can imagine being more entertaining than swinging on a porch swing, would be decorating the room for the porch swing. Porch swings and hammocks will always remind me of my youth so the room has free range to have a youthful vibe or a grown up application.

DIY porch swing

Possible to hang from a tree branch over the water

Fun for guests and something unique

Indoor/outdoor space by Johnny Valiant

Hampton Designer Showhouse

Thank you for your comments!

