DIY: Reupholstery

I never thought I’d be able to do this myself but when I saw how easy it would be to unscrew the seat of my vanity stool from the base, I knew I had to try it. I’ve had this vanity stool from Target for about 5 years now and the current fabric was girly and worn. So I took a big sample of fabric, stapled it around the seat, and now my room is one step closer to being “decorated.” It’s so easy and fun that I wish I had 100 more stools to reupholster. There are so many beautiful textiles out there to choose from and such an easy way to spruce up old furniture. Let me know if anyone tries this out!

Thank you for your comments!

