Blog Giveaway: Stylish Furniture and Decor

Want to win a piece of history?

As I mentioned before (see here and here), Stylish Furniture and Decor is the place to go for iconic designs, at affordable prices. Up to win is the Siren Chair, a derivative of the iconic Swan chair. The Swan chair was designed by Arne Jacobsen in 1958. Much like the Egg chair Jacobsen also designed, these two pieces have become symbolic of mid-century design.

This chair will be featured on an upcoming episode of HGTV’s “High-Low Project” this fall and the winner will receive the exact chair used in the filming! I wonder who’s famous tush will have sat in that chair by the time it gets to you..

See how I designed around it here:

To qualify for the giveaway, you must: Follow Stylish Furniture and Decor blog and like them on Facebook. Then, write a comment on this post below on how YOU would use this chair!

The winner will be announced on June 1st so all entries must be made before May 31st!
Note: The winner will receive the chair via FedEx or UPS.  The ship-to address
for the chair must be in the continental US.  There is no charge for
shipping.

Other items shown: Desk, Mirror, Lamp

13 responses to “Blog Giveaway: Stylish Furniture and Decor

  1. I would use this chair in my bedroom in a cozy nook to read for pleasure or to read my favorite medical journal on my post call days from the hospital, next to my new white shag rug! #Ilovecapriciouslyinspired

  2. I would use this chair with an ottoman in the corner of my room, as a comfortable escape from my desk after hours of reading law books.

  3. I would use this chair in decorating my first grown-up apartment. It would be the perfect nod to the style choice of the Northwest, mid-century modern, and juxtapose nicely against my eclectic collection of colorful art and fabrics. What a perfect chair to snuggle in as I listen to records on a cold and grey Seattle winter day!

  4. I would use this chair in my office space, which tends to move around the house depending upon my mood. I am a mother of a two year old and work from home every afternoon while he naps and this chair would add some spunk to my work time.

  5. Hm….How i would use this chair….If I won, I would use this chair to decorate my brand new NYC apartment. I would sit my little (okay, big) tush on it daily and reminisce about the good days (college) and the good people in my life (C.spitz). I would sip some wine, and think about how far my friends and I have come since freshmen year, while gazing at my view of the NYC skyline. This chair would add the perfect balance to what I hope will be an apartment of colorful and homey fixtures.

  6. I would use it in my office!

  7. I love this chair. I think it would look wonderful and be comfortable as a desk chair. Its dark color would be a great contrast in a light and airy room.

  8. Following and a fan! We just moved into a new place, and there’s three of us, and only two chairs in our kitchen, so for now, it’s new home would be the kitchen!

  9. Pingback: Blog Giveaway Reminder: Siren Chair | capriciously inspired

  10. I would sit in it and pretend to be on a spaceship.

  11. I would share the chair with Reid so that we could both go to the moon. I would be Neil Armstrong and he would be Buzz Aldrin, well into old age now and going back to the moon for one last trip, reminiscing and reliving old memories along the way. We would call the mission “Apollo 11, pt. 2: This Time it’s for the Memories.” The chair might get destroyed upon reentry but, heck, we wouldn’t care. It will have served its purpose.

  12. I would like to have this chair for my office use only because its very comfortable and small in size. Thanks for posting this blog 🙂 I like this chair and the table

    Comfycouchco

  13. I will be use this chair in my new apartment near my balcony to relax after coming home from busy working day and read magazines and drink lots of coffee!

Thank you for your comments!

