Playing Dress Up for the Home

I used to love playing dress up as a little girl. I’d even use my little brother as my minion and we’d run around in leotards and tutus while my sister played the piano. While I still occasionally find myself playing dress up, I more so find myself playing dress up with make believe rooms. Here’s a room I’d create if I had a blank slate.

This daybed is similar to the one used by Sixx Design (featured in this blog post) and I love the way they styled it.

Keeping with the Moroccan/well traveled vibe with this Trellis Chest

A mix of these hand painted pillows will add art to the bed

And this Pink Lemonade by Liza Matthews artwork would tie it all together

 Chevron Throw to keep it contemporary and current

We’ve seen popular variations of this rug around, and West Elm‘s is reasonably priced

I want this IKEA light BAD and it would finish off the girly touches in this room

2 responses to “Playing Dress Up for the Home

  1. wonderful post today, I absolutly love that Moroccan chest! Its delicate but interesting patterns would be perfect in a room that has lots of color and character.

  2. I still play dress up, is that weird? Love the chevron throw!

Thank you for your comments!

