In With the New

in with the new

Yesterday was emotional. I decided to retire, for the most part, my favorite and most sentimental pair of booties. These boys were picked up in a little town outside of Cinque Terre for, I’d say, $20. Impervious to the fact that I was purchasing them from a store with an aesthetic similar to America’s Rave, I took a chance on them. They quickly became my favorite pair of boots and the wear and literal tears on them are proof.

I’d been looking for a replacement pair for a few months but couldn’t find one that compared. The toes were perfectly round, the heel a perfect length to bring my flare jeans off the ground and the height just right to tuck my skinny jeans. As I hobbled over to the new pair due to the dulling and uneven heels of the former, I knew I had found their match.

So while you enjoy a laugh imagining me sitting in my room putting jewelry on my new pairs of shoes, because, in reality, isn’t everything a place to display your jewelry, I know my Siena friends will smile at these boots, knowing they come with a lot of history and love.


For you. I just don’t think I’ve ever been happier.11435_1147264372303_1548360028_30415241_5260905_n

2 responses to “In With the New

  1. oh boy, i get it. I have a pair of boots close to retirement…..i’m going to give them one last season. :) I love the jewels on your boots! :)

  2. This reminds me of my favorite pair of boots I recently got rid of. I bought them on while I was traveling in the UK and they were perfect but I used them too much so I had to get rid of them.

    I have a Hermes silk scarf giveaway on my blog, would love for you to pass by and enter!


Thank you for your comments!

